Academic Framework

The Dehong curriculum consists of three interconnected, supporting strands:

  • The compulsory years curriculum of the People's Republic of China.
  • A holistic, inquiry and skills-based curriculum. 
  • The Dulwich Difference, a high-quality holistic education which builds on 400 years of educational innovation and excellence. 

The compulsory programme follows the highly regarded Chinese National Curriculum, teaching some subjects through the medium of Chinese and others English. The extended programme is inquiry-based learning and interdisciplinary. It is designed to enrich and deepen students' learning about themselves, culture, and the world around them, including STEAM, SE21, service, sustainability, and cultural activities. 

Kindergarten includes Nursey to Pre-school (ages 3 to 6)
Read More
Elementary School
Elementary School includes Grade 1 to 6 (ages 6 to 12)
Read More
Middle School
Middle School includes Grade 7 to 9 (ages 12 to 15)
Read More
High School
High School includes Grade 10 to 12 (ages 15 to 18)
Read More