Rajeev Sharma校长

Rajeev Sharma校长

中学部校长,北京德闳学校

       Mr. Rajeev是一位有远见的教育领导者,他有强烈的内在动力为他所教授的学生提供全人教育。他将自己对教育的热爱、同情心和同理心与来自不同和多元文化背景的学生建立联系。

       Mr. Rajeev拥有工程和培训背景、数学领域的天赋和求知欲,他曾在英国接受中学教师的培训,有着20余年的教育经历,其中9年担任中学的校长和副校长。学习和发展经理、数学老师、院长、学生进步经理和技术培训师,都曾是他任职过的岗位。他的教学生涯起始于英国,近期曾在新西兰和马来西亚开展教育工作。

       Mr. Rajeev持有奥克兰大学的教育专业研究(荣誉)硕士学位,这得益于他坚实深厚的学术和专业基础,他曾经参与怀卡托大学的国家志向校长计划。

       Mr. Rajeev对教育事业有着发自肺腑的热忱,他渴望引导学生成长为伟大的志向远大之人,在各自擅长的领域发光发热,成为终身学习者,并为现代世界的变化和发展做好准备。Raj以人为本,喜欢了解与接触新的文化和体验。

       Mr. Rajeev在英国出生,后与妻子和两个儿子移居新西兰。自2007年以来,新西兰就成为了他的家,那里点燃了他对户外活动的热情,他爱上了骑行,并运用自己的工程技能不断翻新升级自行车。


Previous
6/6

Mr Rajeev Sharma

Mr Rajeev Sharma

Head of Secondary School, Dehong Beijing

Rajeev Sharma (Raj) is a forward-thinking educational leader, intrinsically motivated to provide holistic education for students in his care. He combines his love for education, compassion, and empathy to connect with students from diverse and multi-cultural backgrounds.

With an engineering and training background, a natural ability in Mathematics and curiosity to learn. Raj trained as a secondary teacher in the UK and has over 20 years’ experience in education, including 9 years in a leadership capacity in the roles of Head of Secondary and Deputy Principal. Raj has further experience as a Learning and Development Manager, Mathematics Teacher, Dean, Student Progress Manager, and Technical Trainer. While his teaching career began in the UK, he has taught extensively in New Zealand and more recently in Malaysia.

Raj holds a Master of Professional Studies in Education (Hons) from the University of Auckland. This was underpinned by a solid academic and professional development foundation, including the completion of the National Aspiring Principals’ Programme at the University of Waikato. 

Raj has an intrinsic love for education, driven by his passion to guide students to be great people, exceptional at what they do, as lifelong learners, and prepared for the modern world. Raj is a people orientated person, and loves to be surrounded by new cultures and experiences.

Whilst born in the UK, Raj migrated to New Zealand with his wife and two sons. It has been his home since 2007, igniting his passion for the outdoors where he enjoys cycling and utilises his engineering skills to refurbish bikes.


Previous
6/6